Celtic Christmas 2

Celtic Christmas 2

Artist: Kim Robertson and Virginia Kron
Quantity in Basket: 
Suggested Retail:

Your Price: 
$12.98 and in stock, order today!

New jewel case with CD booklet
Product Code:
In Stock

Tell your friends about Celtic Christmas 2!

Free 320 kbps Mp3 download of your CD will be emailed with your receipt!

Download Celtic Christmas 2 high quality 320 kbps album
Length: 41:45:00 Price: $11.98

01. El Tutu - 3:54 - Price: $1.29

02. The Darkness Is Falling/Away In A Manger - 4:30 - Price: $1.29

03. A La Nanita Nana - 2:39 - Price: $1.29

04. As Joseph Was A-Walking - 2:18 - Price: $1.29

05. Paduana - 2:56 - Price: $1.29

06. Jesos Ahatonhia - 2:37 - Price: $1.29

07. We Three Kings - 3:13 - Price: $1.29

08. Silent Night - 3:51 - Price: $1.29

09. Noel Nouvelet - 2:41 - Price: $1.29

10. Verbum Supernum - 1:53 - Price: $1.29

11. Merrily On High - 1:45 - Price: $1.29

12. Come All Ye Shepherds - 4:55 - Price: $1.29

13. Pastourelle - 2:27 - Price: $1.29

14. Christ Ist Erstanden - 3:49 - Price: $1.29

Combining the authentic traditions of the Celtic Harp with a dynamic flair for world rhythms and on-the-edge improvisation, Kim Robertson has stretched the boundaries of the harp. This daring redefinition of harp music is at its most vibrant in her concert appearances. Remarking on her greatest love, live performance, she says, "That's where the magic is...between the audience and the performer...that's when I truly express myself. Without that experience, I don't think I could make meaningful recordings. Not only can I see how people are responding, but I take more chances playing live."

Kim Robertson's repertoire includes timeless Celtic melodies, classical, Renaissance and medieval works, and original compositions which, since the release of her 1991 album, Angels in Disguise, also feature her beautiful lyrics and vocals.

Born and raised in Wisconsin, Kim Robertson began studying piano at age eight, continuing on into college as a piano major. I was in Kim Robertson's senior year of high school that Kim first began to learn the pedal or orchestral harp. "I was never a very good pedal harp student since I was not interested in a symphonic career. I found it fascinating only as a sideline."

Kim Robersons introduction to improvisation early on by a jazz pianist enlarged her musical vision, freeing her from the need for written music. This freedom influenced both her piano and classical harp training, building trust in her own creative instincts and allowing many future innovations in her style.

In the mid-70's, Kim Robertson discovered the Celtic harp. This quickly evolved into a profound love for the instrument and set her upon the original path of exploration for which she is renowned. In 1979, she moved to the California coast where she was approached by Invincible Music.

The first recording session turned into her debut recording Wind Shadows with producer Liv Singh Khalsa, a rich blend of old Irish melodies and original compositions whose success projected Kim Robertson onto the vanguard of the new acoustic scene.

Kim Robertson's love affair with Celtic music has blossomed into a highly visible performing, recording, and teaching career. Her work encompasses 18 recording projects including Tender Shepherd, Love Song to a Planet, and her 1993 appearance on the Sugo harp anthology Harvest Moon. Kim Robertson has published nine volumes of harp arrangements and two instructional videos and pursues an international itinerary of concerts, workshops, and retreats. Through the prism of the Celtic harp, one of the world's oldest and most loved instruments, Kim Robertson has found and focused her artistic vision to create an intimate and universal chamber music of the heart.

People who purchased Celtic Christmas 2 also bought:



Follow us:

Copyright and published 2002-2015 Invincible Recordings and may not be used without express permission.

SecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability Assessment