My Cart: 0 item(s)

5% Off Everything! Use this promo code at checkout: LOVE
Product Search

Secure Checkout

Hold onto your seats and feel the energy of Ken Koshio & Liv Singh Khalsa's Expansion.

    Purchase Expansion

    • Not Yet Rated! | write a review

      Artist: Ken Koshio & Liv Singh Khalsa

    • Was:


    Length: 62:55 CD Price: $18.98
    Individual Songs
    1. Taiko Birth - 3:04 - Price: $1.29
    2. Sensation - 7:27 - Price: $1.29
    3. Kokoroiki Jam - 4:17 - Price: $1.29
    4. Taiko Celt - 4:08 - Price: $1.29
    5. I Am - 7:25 - Price: $1.29
    6. Moon Dance - 4:02 - Price: $1.29
    7. Heartbeats of Phoenix - 6:02 - Price: $1.29
    8. Spiral Path - 2:41 - Price: $1.29
    9. Boundless - 5:36 - Price: $1.29
    10. Infinity - 5:56 - Price: $1.29
    11. Sun Rush - 4:08 - Price: $1.29
    12. Arizona Matsuri Ondo - 4:12 - Price: $1.29
    13. Rain Song - 3:29 - Price: $1.29

    Expansion by Ken Koshio & Liv Singh Khalsa features Ken Koshio and Takeru playing Taiko, the ancient Japanese Shamanistic drumming art form and Rai Tateishi playing Shinobue Bamboo Flute. Liv Singh Khalsa is synth player and co-songwriter. Songs are varied and contain music played by the Ken Koshio's orchestra live around the world.

    No Reviews Yet!
    Ken Koshio & Liv Singh Khalsa Expansion Video.

    Ken Koshio was born in Nagoya Japan and has been traveling the world as a percussionist and street singer. He creates fusion music with Native Americans and has produced a Japanese folk tale musical story: Sakura no Ne (collaborated with the Japanese Friendship Garden of Phoenix). In this release he works with producer and song writer Liv Singh Khalsa along with musicians that collaborate in his live shows. He is not only a musician but he also acts as a cultural ambassador of Japan and a cultural bridge of the world. Liv Singh Khalsa was born in Osseo, Minnesota. His first music teacher was his grandfather who taught him trumpet when he was 13 years old which he played in bands and orchestra in years to come. Liv began practicing meditation in 1972 and at the same year, he started his own record company which became one of the oldest and most successful "new age" recording companies. Liv is also Billboard Reviewed and Top 10 Charting, Grammy Nominated, 2 time NAMA Award Winner, Keyboard Magazine Album of the Year Winner producer & engineer for his collaboration with artists on the Invincible Recording label. Collaborations include: Wiz Khalifa, Bruce Walker (Dream Works Records), Bizzy Bone, Chris Ray, DMX (After Platinum Records), Snatam Kaur, Ken Mary with Alice Cooper and House of Lords (EMI), Michael Dunlap with the Commodores, Zakir Hussan of the Maha Vishnu Orchestra, Jim Scott with Paul Winter Consort, Antion Vikram with Eric Burdon & the Animals, Ron Feurer with Diana Ross and the Fifth Dimension, Steve Kujala with Chick Corea, Jordan Rudess with Dixie Dregs and Dream Theatre to name a few.

    Songs 03, 05, 07, 08, 09, 10, 12 & 13 written by Ken Koshio Songs 01, 02, 04, written by Liv Singh Khalsa Song 06 & 11 written by Ken Koshio, Garrison Jones & Liv Singh Khalsa Songs 07 written by Ken Koshio and Liv Singh Khalsa Ken Koshio - Taiko Drums, Vocal, Guiar, Shinobue, Shamisen, Gongs Stevie Hagel - Drum Kit & Marching Tenor Drums Garrison Jones - Keyboards & Bass Takeru - Taiko Drums & Chappa Japanesse Cymbals Rai Tateishi - Shinobue Bamboo Flute & Taiko Drums Liv Singh Khalsa - Sound Design, Synths, & Percussion Ryon Polequaptewa - Native American Chant Dashmesh - Frame Drum, Udo & Didgeridoo Ghost - Rap on song: “I Am”

    Special Thanks: John Paul Mendes, Eriko Saxon Fujiyoshi, Miro Koshio, Koshio Gumi and KenZoo family, Yasuko and Toshio Koshio and all my relations.

    Produced and Arranged by Liv Singh Khalsa Recorded at Invincible Recording Studio Mixed and Mastered by Liv Singh Khalsa Graphic by Liv Singh Khalsa

    Rate Product