My Cart: 0 item(s)

5% Off Everything! Use this promo code at checkout: LOVE
Product Search

Secure Checkout

Kim Robertson's classic Celtic Christmas 2 adds a beautiful touch to Christmas that is original and tasteful.

Joy! Joy! Joy!
    Joy! Joy! Joy!
    Purchase Joy! Joy! Joy!

    • Not Yet Rated! | write a review

      Joy! Joy! Joy!  
      Artist: Kim Robertson and Steve Kujala

    • Was:


    Joy! Joy! Joy!
    Length: 49:55:00 CD Price: $18.98
    Individual Songs
    1. Carol Of The Bells - 3:29 - Price: $1.29
    2. The Truth From Above - 2:19 - Price: $1.29
    3. La Jeamber - 2:49 - Price: $1.29
    4. It Came Upon A Midnight Clear - 3:15 - Price: $1.29
    5. Joy To The World - 3:00 - Price: $1.29
    6. Carol Of The Birds - 1:59 - Price: $1.29
    7. Jesus' Lullaby - 2:54 - Price: $1.29
    8. The Fifers - 3:12 - Price: $1.29
    9. Abbots Bromley Horn Dance Tune - 2:49 - Price: $1.29
    10. Master's In The Hall/Morrison's Jig - 2:16 - Price: $1.29
    11. Here We Com A-Wassailing - 1:17 - Price: $1.29
    12. Planxty Safaigh - 2:12 - Price: $1.29
    13. Personent Hodie - 3:21 - Price: $1.29
    14. What Child Is This - 3:19 - Price: $1.29
    15. Echo Carol - 1:37 - Price: $1.29
    16. Bianco Fiori/White Flowers - 2:03 - Price: $1.29
    17. Tidings - 3:26 - Price: $1.29
    18. O Holy Night - 4:40 - Price: $1.29

    Joy! Joy! Joy! is a fantastic mix of flute virtuosity by Steve Kujala of Chick Corea fame and Celtic harp by Kim Robertson. Traditional Irish and French tunes along withdelightful interpretations of well known carols: Carol of Bells, It came Upon A Midnight Clear and Joy to the World. A great album to add good feelings to your home!

    No Reviews Yet!
    Kim Robertson Video Sunrises in Kauai.
    Combining the authentic traditions of the Celtic Harp with a dynamic flair for world rhythms and on-the-edge improvisation, Kim Robertson has stretched the boundaries of the harp. This daring redefinition of harp music is at its most vibrant in her concert appearances. Remarking on her greatest love, live performance, she says, "That's where the magic is...between the audience and the performer...that's when I truly express myself. Without that experience, I don't think I could make meaningful recordings. Not only can I see how people are responding, but I take more chances playing live."

    Kim Robertson's repertoire includes timeless Celtic melodies, classical, Renaissance and medieval works, and original compositions which, since the release of her 1991 album, Angels in Disguise, also feature her beautiful lyrics and vocals.

    Born and raised in Wisconsin, Kim Robertson began studying piano at age eight, continuing on into college as a piano major. I was in Kim Robertson's senior year of high school that Kim first began to learn the pedal or orchestral harp. "I was never a very good pedal harp student since I was not interested in a symphonic career. I found it fascinating only as a sideline."

    Kim Robertsons introduction to improvisation early on by a jazz pianist enlarged her musical vision, freeing her from the need for written music. This freedom influenced both her piano and classical harp training, building trust in her own creative instincts and allowing many future innovations in her style.

    In the mid-70's, Kim Robertson discovered the Celtic harp. This quickly evolved into a profound love for the instrument and set her upon the original path of exploration for which she is renowned. In 1979, she moved to the California coast where she was approached by Invincible Music.

    The first recording session turned into her debut recording Wind Shadows with producer Liv Singh Khalsa, a rich blend of old Irish melodies and original compositions whose success projected Kim Robertson onto the vanguard of the new acoustic scene.

    Kim Robertson's love affair with Celtic music has blossomed into a highly visible performing, recording, and teaching career. Her work encompasses 18 recording projects including Tender Shepherd, Love Song to a Planet, and her 1993 appearance on the Sugo harp anthology Harvest Moon. Kim Robertson has published nine volumes of harp arrangements and two instructional videos and pursues an international itinerary of concerts, workshops, and retreats. Through the prism of the Celtic harp, one of the world's oldest and most loved instruments, Kim Robertson has found and focused her artistic vision to create an intimate and universal chamber music of the heart.

    Rate Product